Leaping Beauty : and other animal fairy tales / Gregory Maguire ; illustrated by Chris L. Demarest.

Retells eight beloved fairy tales, giving them animal protagonists; includes such stories as "Cinder-Elephant," "Hamster and Gerbil," and "Leaping Beauty."

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Maguire, Gregory.
Other Authors: Demarest, Chris L. (Illustrator)
Format: Book
Published: New York : HarperTrophy, 2006
Edition:First HarperTrophy edition.
Table of Contents:
  • Leaping Beauty
  • Goldiefox and the three Chickens
  • Hamster and Gerbil
  • So What and the seven Giraffes
  • Little Red Robin Hood
  • The three little Penguins and the big bad Walrus
  • Cinder-elephant
  • Rumplesnakeskin
  • Extras: Meet Gregory Maguire ; Special edition: The daily blat ; What to read next!